Witchy Porch

29 09 2008

I had fun getting the Halloween decorations out this weekend! Right now, they are still strung all over my house. I had more fun going through them than actually decorating… I forgot how much stuff I had! 

I did get my front porch nice and witchy though.

 

Isn’t this wreath adorable? TJ Max people! I added the ribbon which was half off at Hobby Lobby. Gotta love deals:-)

 

Check out my pumpkin witch!! I love her! I’m sure my kids will rip off the hat, eyes and nose many times. I had to shut them inside while I made this. She might have to go in the garden bird bath, away from toddler temptations.

Inspired by Country Living’s Pumpkin Chic book.

 

***Don’t forget to start thinking about fun ideas to show at my Halloween Blog Party. It won’t be long until we have those 13 days of frightful fun!!!***

 

It’s a PARTY:

  • Jen over at Santuary Arts at Home is hosting a Pretty your Pumpkin Party on October 8th!! Head over there and show her your pumpkins and Halloween decorations.
  • Kimba at A Soft Place to Land is having a Halloween Party on October 6th. Join in on the fun!
  • I found my Halloween Soul Mate, Alexa at The Swell Life! She’s a also a graphic designer, unorganized, a Libra, chocaholic and has a black cat. We’re almost twins! ha. I’m excited about her Terrorific Tuesdays and want to spread the news. If you have a fun Halloween project, let her know and she’ll link to it on Tuesdays. Check out her site for more info and some cool crafty ideas.

 

 

 

Living Locurto … ramblings of a creative mom.

Want a peek into my world? See my porch before Halloween, take my home tour.

• • • • •

 

Subscribe to Living Locurto for FREE. Just click the image below.

Living Locurto

Actions

Information

25 responses

29 09 2008
Bella Casa

It’s flippin fantastic! I love it! Everything! 🙂

Bella

29 09 2008
hookedonhouses

This really is terrorific! You’re so creative! I really love the pumpkin witch. I could see that in Martha Stewart Living! -Julia 🙂

29 09 2008
Alexa

Aw, that’s so sweet. Thanks. Yes, I love Halloween so much! I actually made a witch pumpkin a couple of years ago. I got the idea out of a BHG mag. It wasn’t very complicted, but I remember my coworker scoffing at it (she was rude). Oh well. Yours looks great! Gotta love the sales at Hobby Lobby!!!

I also enjoyed your design site. I’m going to add you on flickr as well 🙂

29 09 2008
Mrs. B

It looks great! That pumpkin witch is so cute! Love her pepper nose. Terrorific Tuesday sounds like fun!

29 09 2008
MonicaA

Love your WITCHY porch!
I agree with the fun being pulling it all out and seeing it again. I pulled mine all out and it took almost a week to get it all decorated!
Have a great week!

29 09 2008
Cheryl

Those are SO great! I want to trick-or-treat in YOUR neighborhood.

30 09 2008
Dot O

Absolutely love the Halloween decor!! It’s fun, isn’t it!!! You’ve inspired me now to get the tubs up from the basement and get my decorating started!

30 09 2008
The Arthur Clan

Your witchy pumpkin is the best! I love it. 🙂

Angie in OH

6 10 2008
Darlene

I LOVE all your front porch witches…they are GREAT!!

6 10 2008
stephanie

OMGOSH! I love your pumpkin witch! Everything looks great!

6 10 2008
Cathy

Your witchy porch is whimsically wonderful! I love it!

Cathy 🙂

6 10 2008
Bella Casa

Hi Amy! I am so glad you joined in on the party, you have such a great blog and you are so creative, too 🙂 🙂 Bella

6 10 2008
Astrid

I LOVE your witchy pumpkin! I love your front door decorations…very festive! 🙂

6 10 2008
Christina

You witch pumpkin is fantastic. Great front porch–all of it.

6 10 2008
Jeanne

Love your big pumpkin witch!!

7 10 2008
Laura

Witch pumpkin is adorable! Your entry is charming. Great work!

7 10 2008
Katie

I LOVE THAT WREATH!!!!! Oh, I am so jealous… That is a great porch, and I do have toddlers who would not leave that pumpkin alone as well. Good luck with that…lol!

7 10 2008
Kimba

Fantastic! Your witchy pumpkin is awesome! And I love, love, love your wreath.

Thanks for coming to my party! Happy halloween!
Kimba

8 10 2008
the pleasures of homemaking

Love the pumpkin witch and that wreat is just too cute!

Manuela

8 10 2008
laura @ the shorehouse.

That witch is amazing!! Oh…I totally love it. And her “hair.” HYSTERICAL! Great project.

8 10 2008
jackie

Terrific pumpkins! Jackie

8 10 2008
Ms.Tee

Everything so cute! Thanks for sharing it with us. 🙂

8 10 2008
Karin

Very cute Decorations!

8 10 2008
Shannon@Silver Trappings

That witch pumpkin is the cutest witch I have ever seen! Sooooo creative!

Shannon

9 10 2008
Laura Ingalls Gunn

I love your pumpkin witch!

Please visit my blog. I am on post #98 so you know what that means!

Leave a Reply

